You are currently viewing Nawada outplay Sheikhpura by 69 Runs in Shyamal Sinha Cricket Tournament

Nawada outplay Sheikhpura by 69 Runs in Shyamal Sinha Cricket Tournament

Bihar Sharif, June 3: In the Magadh Zone match of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament, Nawada triumphed over Sheikhpura by 69 runs.

Nawada won the toss and elected to bat first in the match held at Nalanda Cricket Ground. They posted a total of 204 runs in 38.5 overs, losing all 10 wickets. Key contributions came from Prithvi, who scored 42 runs off 50 balls with 7 fours and 1 six, Vikram with 35 runs off 34 balls including 5 fours and 1 six, Bhargav with 29 runs, Atul with 18, Raj Pandey with 15, Shiv Shakti with 14, and Ishu with 12 runs. For Sheikhpura, Ashish took 4 wickets, while Saksham and Satyansh claimed 2 wickets each.

In response, Sheikhpura was all out for 135 runs in 38 overs. Rishabh top-scored with 46 runs, followed by Shivam with 23, Sachin with 14, Abhijeet with 11, and Ayush with 10 runs. Nawada’s Raj Pandey took 3 wickets, and both Javed and Saurabh took 2 wickets each. Raj Pandey was awarded the Man of the Match for his all-round performance, contributing 15 runs and taking 3 wickets.

Brief Score:

Nawada: All out for 204 runs in 38.5 overs
Prithvi 42, Atul Prakash 18, Vikram Kumar 35, Ishu Kumar 12, Bhargav Kushagra 29, Shiv Shakti 14, Raj Pandey 15
Bowling: Saksham 2/45, Ashish 4/54, Satyansh Sharma 2/28, Sunny Kumar 1/32

Sheikhpura: All out for 135 runs in 38 overs
Sachin Ranjit 14, Shivam 23, Rishabh Raj 46, Abhijeet Sri Nivas 11, Ayush Raj 10, Extras 13
Bowling: Murari 1/24, Raj Pandey 3/25, Mohammad Javed 2/14, Saurabh Kumar 2/34, Atul Prakash 1/4



Leave a Reply