You are currently viewing Ankit Kumar Shines as Kaimur Defeat Rohtas by 7 Wickets in U-16 Cricket Thriller

Ankit Kumar Shines as Kaimur Defeat Rohtas by 7 Wickets in U-16 Cricket Thriller

Bhabua, June 10: Kaimur secured a commanding 7-wicket victory over Rohtas in a match played on Monday under the Shahabad Zone of the BCA Shyamal Sinha Inter-District Under-16 Cricket Tournament. The tournament was organized under the aegis of the Bihar Cricket Association and hosted by the Kaimur District Cricket Association.

Rohtas won the toss and elected to bat first at the local Jagjivan Stadium. They posted a total of 172 runs, losing all their wickets in 38.1 overs. Vicky Gupta top-scored with 37 runs off 56 balls, while Himanshu Kumar and Deepu Kumar contributed 34 runs each. Abhishek Kumar added 27 runs off 37 balls, and Krish Virendra chipped in with a quick 22 runs off 12 balls.

For Kaimur, Ankit Kumar was the standout bowler, taking 3 wickets for 17 runs. Danish Ansari and Suryansh Tiwari each claimed 2 wickets, while Shivam Kumar took 1 wicket.

Chasing a target of 172 runs, Kaimur reached 173 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 30.3 overs. Bholu Pandey scored 41 runs off 56 balls, Mayank Raj added 34 runs off 45 balls, Suryansh Tiwari contributed 26 runs off 30 balls, Anurag Aagaz remained unbeaten with 27 runs off 30 balls, and Sankalp Rastogi finished not out with 24 runs off 17 balls.

For Rohtas, Krish Virendra, Krish Kumar, and Shivam Anand each took one wicket.

Vijay Hazare player Vikas Patel presented the Player of the Match trophy to Ankit Kumar for his excellent bowling performance.

Brief Scores:

Rohtas:  All out for 172 runs in 38.1 overs
– Vicky Gupta: 37
– Himanshu Kumar: 34
– Deepu Kumar: 34
– Abhishek Kumar: 27
– Krish Virendra: 22
– Extras: 7
– Ankit Kumar: 3/17
– Danish Ansari: 2/17
– Suryansh Tiwari: 2/26
– Shivam Kumar: 1/25

Kaimur: 173 runs for 3 wickets in 30.3 overs
– Bholu Pandey: 41
– Mayank Raj: 34
– Suryansh Tiwari: 26
– Anurag Aagaz: 27* (not out)
– Sankalp Rastogi: 24* (not out)
– Extras: 21
– Krish Virendra: 1/24
– Shivam Anand: 1/35
– Krish Kumar: 1/29

Leave a Reply