You are currently viewing Rohit Pandey’s All-Round Heroics Power Patna to 47-Run Triumph Over Saran
Rohit Pandey with player of the match trophy.

Rohit Pandey’s All-Round Heroics Power Patna to 47-Run Triumph Over Saran

Sonepur, June 3: Rohit Pandey’s stellar all-round performance, featuring 87 runs and 3 wickets, led Patna to a 47-run victory over Saran in the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament. Despite Piyush Tiwari’s fighting 87 for Saran, they couldn’t chase down the target. Rohit Pandey was named Player of the Match.

Patna Innings

Patna won the toss and opted to bat first at the local railway stadium. Despite an early collapse, key contributions from the middle and lower order took Patna to a competitive total of 248 for 9 in 40 overs. Neeraj Kumar scored 37 off 34 balls with 7 fours, Rohit Pandey made a crucial 87 off 75 balls with 14 fours, and Abhinav Sinha added 38 off 67 balls with 6 fours. Kartik Pandey chipped in with an unbeaten 23 off 14 balls, including 4 fours. Extras contributed 18 runs.

For Saran, Vivek Kumar Sharma was the standout bowler, claiming 4 wickets. Prince Kumar Singh, Deeptanshu Verma, Ujjwal Singh, and Manish Kumar each took one wicket.

Saran Innings

Chasing 249, Saran had a similar start to Patna’s. Despite Piyush Tiwari’s valiant 87 off 88 balls, featuring 13 fours and 3 sixes, Saran was bowled out for 201 in 36.3 overs. Rehan Aslam contributed 36 off 35 balls with 6 fours and 1 six. Other contributions included Manish Kumar (10), Hrithik Kumar Yadav (11), Mohit Kumar Singh (13), and Aryan Srivastava (17). Extras added 16 runs.

For Patna, Rohit Pandey excelled with the ball, taking 3 wickets. Prince Dubey, Kartik Pandey, and Krish Kumar each took 2 wickets.

Brief Scores:

  • Patna: 248 for 9 in 40 overs (Neeraj Kumar 37, Piyush Kumar 15, Rohit Pandey 87, Abhinav Sinha 38, Rahul Raj 15, Kartik Pandey not out 23, extras 18; Vivek Kumar Sharma 4/49, Prince Kumar Singh 1/25, Deeptanshu Verma 1/49, Ujjwal Singh 1/20, Manish Kumar 1/36).
  • Saran: All out for 201 in 36.3 overs (Rehan Aslam 36, Manish Kumar 10, Hrithik Kumar Yadav 11, Piyush Tiwari 87, Mohit Kumar Singh 13, Aryan Srivastava 17, extras 16; Prince Dubey 2/29, Kartik Pandey 2/33, Rohit Pandey 3/31, Krish Kumar 2/19).

Patna’s comprehensive 47-run victory was driven by Rohit Pandey’s outstanding all-round performance, earning him the Player of the Match award.

Leave a Reply