You are currently viewing Patna Taekwondo Championship 2024: Stars Shine at Prize Distribution Gala

Patna Taekwondo Championship 2024: Stars Shine at Prize Distribution Gala

Patna: The prize distribution ceremony for the 29th Patna District Taekwondo Championship 2024, organized by the Patna Taekwondo Association, was held at Mangal Talab Patliputra Parishad. Patna Mayor Sita Sahu and State Convenor of the BJP Sports Cell, Satish Raju, were the chief guests, jointly presenting the awards to the athletes.

In her speech, Mayor Sita Sahu highlighted that the championship organized by the District Taekwondo Association offers a valuable platform for Taekwondo players across the state, allowing them to excel in their sport.

State Convenor Satish Raju echoed his sentiments, noting that the championship provides an excellent opportunity for players from all over the state, including Patna, to showcase their skills and achieve outstanding performances.

The event was attended by BJP Sports Cell treasurer Vikas Singh, Anuj Kumar, and organizing committee members Sanjeev Kumar Mehta, Kumar Karmveer, Ravish Raman, Rocky Kumar, Kumar Dharamveer, Shubham Kumar, Rishikesh Kumar, Utpal Kant, Nand Kishore Kushwaha, and Rohit Prakash, along with numerous other activists and players.


Poomsae Events:

  • Sub Junior Girls:
    • Gold: Aradhya Gautam (CTC)
    • Silver: Arika (CTC)
    • Gold Colour Belt: Arohi Sharma (CTC)
  • Cadet Girls: Colour Belt:
    • Gold: Pakhi Maurya (CTC)
    • Silver 1st: Kritika (CTC)
    • Silver 2nd: Muskan
  • Junior Girls: White Belt:
    • Gold: Aditi Raj
    • Silver: Anika Kumari
    • Bronze: Shreya Kumari
  • Junior Girls: Colour Belt:
    • Gold: Bhoomi Kumari
    • Silver: Shreya Raj
  • Senior Girls:
    • Gold: Shanaya Kumari
    • Silver: Zainab Ali

Poomsae – Cadet Boys:

  • White Belt:
    • Gold: Kartikeya Shivanshu
  • Colour Belt:
    • Gold: Mihir Kumar

Sub Junior Boys:

  • Gold: Ansh Raj (CTC)

Senior Boys:

  • Gold: Ranveer Singh

Cadet Boys:

  • U-41kg:
    • Gold: Harshvardhan (CTC)
    • Silver: Arihant (CTC)
  • U 48 Kg:
    • Gold: Raj Vardhan Sharma (CTC)
  • U 56 Kg:
    • Gold: Aditya Kumar (CTC)
    • Silver: Krish Raj (CTC)
    • Bronze: Mayank Sharma (CTC)

Cadet Girls:

  • U 44 Kg:
    • Gold: Arya Raj (CTC)

Sub-Junior Girls:

  • U 24-26 Kg:
    • Gold: Aashi Keshav
    • Silver: Aarohi Sharma
    • Bronze: Anshika Roy
  • U 29-32 Kg:
    • Gold: Rishika Kumari (CTC)
    • Silver: Bhoomi Kumari (STA)
    • Bronze: Viragna Kumari (STC)
  • U 38 Kg:
    • Gold: Manisha Kumari (STC)
    • Silver: Sugni Kumari (CTC)
    • Bronze: Siddhi Kothari (CTC)


Leave a Reply