You are currently viewing Nishu Yadav Shines as Jamui Clinch Third Straight Win

Nishu Yadav Shines as Jamui Clinch Third Straight Win

Jamui, June 9: On the strength of brilliant batting performances by Captain Nishu Yadav (107 runs off 97 balls, 18 fours) and Dipanshu (79 runs off 63 balls, 13 fours), Jamui secured a hat-trick of victories by defeating Munger by 47 runs in the Angika Zone match of the Shyamal Sinha Inter-District Under-16 Cricket Tournament.

At the local Shri Krishna Singh Stadium, Jamui won the toss, elected to bat first, and scored 304 runs, losing all wickets in the stipulated 40 overs. Apart from Nishu and Dipanshu, Ayush scored 19, Sumit scored 26, and Ashish Gupta scored 20 runs.

Munger’s Abhinav took 5 wickets, while Divyanshu and Swatabh took two wickets each.

Chasing a target of 304 runs, Munger’s team scored 257 runs for 9 wickets in 40 overs. Anmol contributed 82 runs, Divyanshu 49, and Nihal 32 runs.

Jamui’s Shivam took 4 wickets, Sumit 2, and Lakshya and Nishu took 1 wicket each.

The Man of the Match award was given to Jamui’s captain, Nishu Yadav.

Brief Score:

Jamui: All out for 304 runs in 40 overs. Ayush Anil Raj 19, Dipanshu 79, Nishu N Yadav 107, Sumit 26, Ashish Gupta 20, Extras 39. Shwetabh Thakur 2/50, Sarthak Singh 1/32, Abhinav Kumar 5/42, Divyanshu 2/35.

Munger: 257 for 9 wickets in 40 overs. Divyanshu 49, Anmol Vishwas 82, Adarsh ​​Ankit Singh 20, Nehal Kumar 32, Abhinav Kumar not out 22, Shwetabh Thakur 10, Extras 31. Vikas Kumar 1/36, Shivam Kumar 4/60, Sumit 2/29, Lakshya 1/29, Nishu Kumar Yadav 1/23.


Leave a Reply