You are currently viewing Avnish Kumar’s Unbeaten Knock Seals Thrilling Win for Bhojpur Over Aurangabad

Avnish Kumar’s Unbeaten Knock Seals Thrilling Win for Bhojpur Over Aurangabad

Bhabua, June 9: Bhojpur defeated Aurangabad by 5 wickets in the Shahabad Zone of the BCA Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament, organized by the Bihar Cricket Association and hosted by the Kaimur District Cricket Association.

Aurangabad won the toss and chose to bat first in the match held at Jagjivan Stadium. They posted a respectable total of 172 runs before being bowled out in 38.3 overs. Vikas Kumar and Pawan Kumar both scored 35 runs, with Vikas taking 63 balls and Pawan 52 balls. Other contributions included Anmol Singh (28 runs off 22 balls), Himanshu Pandey (20 runs off 27 balls), and Ravi Ranjan (14 runs).

For Bhojpur, Aditya Singh took 3 wickets, while Rohit Kumar, Shivansh Pandey, and Akash Kumar claimed 2 wickets each. Mohit Kumar took 1 wicket.

In their chase of 173 runs, Bhojpur achieved the target by scoring 175 runs for the loss of 5 wickets, with just 4 balls remaining in a nail-biting finish. Avnish Kumar led the charge with an unbeaten 34 runs off 34 balls. Other key contributions came from Arjun Singh (33 runs off 40 balls), Amit Kumar (31 runs off 68 balls), Akash Kumar (29 runs off 49 balls), and Dev (16 runs).

For Aurangabad, Arjun Kumar took 2 wickets, while Nandan and Saurav took 1 wicket each.

The Player of the Match trophy was awarded to Avnish Kumar by the association’s secretary, Ajay Kumar Singh, for his brilliant unbeaten innings.

Brief Scores:

Aurangabad: All out for 172 runs in 38.3 overs (Vikas Kumar 35, Pawan Kumar 35, Anmol Singh 28, Himanshu Pandey 20, Ravi Ranjan 14, extras 16; Aditya Singh 3/30, Rohit Kumar 2/39, Shivansh Pandey 2/32, Mohit Kumar 1/12, Akash Kumar 2/23)

Bhojpur: 175/5 in 39.2 overs (Avnish Kumar not out 34, Arjun Singh 33, Amit Kumar 31, Akash Kumar 29, Dev 16, extras 31; Arjun Kumar 2/16, Nandan 1/38, Saurav 1/23)


Leave a Reply