You are currently viewing Arwal Cruise Past Saran with a Thrilling 6-Wicket Win in U-16 Cricket Clash

Arwal Cruise Past Saran with a Thrilling 6-Wicket Win in U-16 Cricket Clash

Sonepur, June 2: Arwal secured their second consecutive victory in the Patliputra Zone of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament, organized by the Bihar Cricket Association at the local railway stadium. On Sunday, Arwal triumphed over Saran by 6 wickets.

After winning the toss, Saran elected to bat but faced an early setback when opener Rehan Aslam was dismissed for just 1 run with the team score at 17. Manish Kumar and Hrithik Yadav then stabilized the innings with a significant partnership of 74 runs. Manish Kumar top-scored with 55 runs off 46 balls, hitting 9 fours and 2 sixes. However, after his dismissal, Saran’s batting order crumbled, and they were all out for 140 runs in 26.2 overs. Hrithik Yadav contributed 33 runs from 36 balls, including 7 fours, and Tanishq Srivastava added 15 runs.

Arwal’s bowling attack was led by Atul Raj and Mohammad Kaif, who both took three wickets. Avinash Kumar claimed two wickets, while Vaibhav Shashi Raj and Sachin Singh each took one.

Chasing a target of 141 runs, Arwal’s openers Yash Raj and Utsav Kumar provided a steady start with a 40-run partnership. The first wicket fell at 40 when Yash Raj was dismissed for 22 runs off 16 balls, including 4 fours. Shortly after, Utsav Kumar was also out, scoring 12 runs off 16 balls with 2 fours. With the score at 51 for 2, wicketkeeper-batsman Devraj and Lavkesh took control of the chase. Lavkesh was close to his half-century but was caught by Ujjwal Singh off Deeptanshu Verma for 46 runs, which included 7 fours and 1 six off 36 balls.

Devraj, along with Ankit Raj, ensured Arwal’s victory. Ankit Raj scored 19 runs off 21 balls, hitting 3 fours. Arwal reached the target, finishing at 143 for 4 wickets in 20.2 overs, with Devraj remaining unbeaten on 25 runs off 33 balls, including 4 fours.

For Saran, Deeptanshu Verma took 2 wickets, while Manish and Akash took 1 wicket each.

Brief Scores:

Saran: All out for 140 runs in 26.2 overs

  • Manish Kumar 55
  • Hrithik Kumar Yadav 33
  • Tanishq Srivastava 15
  • Extras 15
  • Atul Raj 3/25
  • Vaibhav Shashi Raj 1/39
  • Avinash Kumar 2/6
  • Mohammad Kaif 3/24
  • Sachin Singh 1/8

Arwal: 143 for 4 wickets in 20.2 overs

  • Yash Raj 22
  • Utsav Kumar 12
  • Devraj not out 25
  • Lavkesh 46
  • Ankit Raj 19
  • Extras 19
  • Deeptanshu Verma 2/38
  • Manish 1/27
  • Akash 1/29


Leave a Reply