You are currently viewing Aadarsh Raj and Aman Lal Shine for Gaya in Thrilling 37-Run Win Over Nalanda in U-16 Cricket Showdown

Aadarsh Raj and Aman Lal Shine for Gaya in Thrilling 37-Run Win Over Nalanda in U-16 Cricket Showdown

Bihar Sharif, June 1: Gaya secured a victory against Nalanda by 37 runs in the opening match of the Magadh Zone of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament, thanks to Aadarsh Raj’s stellar batting (73 runs off 80 balls, including 9 fours and 1 six) and Aman Lal’s outstanding bowling performance (6 wickets).

In the match held at the local Nalanda Cricket Ground, Gaya won the toss and opted to bat first. Despite a shaky start, Gaya managed to score 227 runs in 38.5 overs, losing all their wickets. Aadarsh Raj’s half-century was the highlight, with contributions from Pritam Raj (23 runs), Ayush Kumar (14), Yashasvi Rai (18), Pawan Bhardwaj (26), and Bittu Kumar (18). Extras added 34 runs to the total.

For Nalanda, Vineet Kumar claimed 4 wickets, Sunny and Ankit took 2 wickets each, and Tej Pratap Singh secured 1 wicket.

In response, Nalanda began strongly with Lakshya Prakash and Mohit Kumar opening the innings and forming a 57-run partnership. Mohit Kumar was the first to fall, scoring 32 runs off 25 balls, including 3 fours and 2 sixes. Raj Guru was dismissed cheaply. Ayan Arman then partnered with Lakshya, adding another half-century stand. Nalanda’s third wicket fell when Ayan was dismissed for 26 runs off 24 balls, including 3 fours and 1 six. When the team was just 10 runs short of Lakshya’s half-century, he was bowled out by Aman Lal after scoring 46 runs off 67 balls, including 7 fours.

Following Lakshya’s dismissal, Nalanda’s innings faltered. Despite efforts from lower-order batsmen Neeraj Kumar Yadav and Himanshu Kumar, who scored 32 not out off 38 balls and 23 off 15 balls respectively, Nalanda was all out for 190 runs in 36.3 overs.

For Gaya, Aman Lal took 6 wickets, Pritam took 2, and Raja Kumar took 1 wicket. Aman Lal was named Player of the Match for his exceptional performance.

Brief Scores:

Gaya: All out for 227 runs in 38.5 overs. Notable scores: Pritam Raj 23, Ayush Kumar 15, Yashasvi Rai 18, Aadarsh Raj 73, Pawan Bhardwaj 26, Bittu Kumar 18, extras 34. Bowling: Sunny 2/37, Tej Pratap Singh 1/48, Vineet Kumar 4/36, Ankit 2/33.

Nalanda: All out for 190 runs in 36.3 overs. Notable scores: Lakshya Prakash 46, Mohit Kumar 32, Ayan Arman 26, Akshat 14, Neeraj Kumar Yadav not out 32, Himanshu Kumar 23, extras 15. Bowling: Pritam 2/14, Raja Kumar 1/30, Aman Lal 6/34.


Leave a Reply