You are currently viewing YMCC Enter Final of Patna District Senior Division Cricket League

YMCC Enter Final of Patna District Senior Division Cricket League

Patna, May 30: On the strength of half-centuries from Ashish Mishra (71 runs off 81 balls, 9 fours, 1 six) and Amit Kumar (64 runs off 69 balls, 8 fours), YMCC defeated defending champions Gardanibagh Athletic Club (GAC) by 81 runs, securing their place in the final of the Patna District Senior Division Cricket League. Despite a valiant effort from Anmol Kumar Boni, who scored 96 runs for GAC, their team fell short. YMCC captain Suraj Kashyap contributed significantly with 34 runs and 2 wickets, earning the Player of the Match award from coach Santosh Kumar.

In the first semi-final held at the local Moinul Haque Stadium under the aegis of the Patna District Cricket Association Steering Committee, GAC won the toss and chose to field.

YMCC openers Amit Kumar and Ashish Mishra provided a solid start, forming a crucial 135-run partnership. Following this, contributions from Rishabh Rakesh, Harsh Vardhan, and Suraj Kashyap propelled YMCC to a total of 287 runs for 7 wickets in the allotted 40 overs.

Detailed scores for YMCC included Amit Kumar’s 64 runs (8 fours, 69 balls), Ashish Mishra’s 71 runs (9 fours, 1 six, 81 balls) before being retired hurt, Rishabh Rakesh’s 34 runs (4 fours, 1 six, 22 balls), Harsh Vardhan’s 43 runs (3 fours, 2 sixes, 32 balls), Suraj Kashyap’s 34 runs (5 fours, 1 six, 17 balls), and Md Yakub’s 16 runs. For GAC, Kartik Pandey took 4 wickets and Rishabh Raj took 2 wickets.

In response, GAC’s innings concluded at 206 runs in 35.4 overs. Apart from Anmol Kumar Boni’s standout performance of 96 runs (11 fours, 6 sixes, 57 balls), no other batsman made a significant impact. Ayush Sharma and Pankaj Kumar contributed 25 and 29 runs respectively.

YMCC’s bowling attack saw Suraj Kashyap, Sanjeet Kumar, Md Yakub, and Virat Pandey each taking two wickets, while Rishabh Rakesh and Rahul Kumar took one wicket each. The second semi-final between RBNYAC and Adhikari XI will be held on Friday, May 31.

Brief scores:

YMCC: 287 runs for 7 wickets in 40 overs (Amit Kumar 64, Ashish Mishra retired hurt 71, Rishabh Rakesh 34, Harsh Vardhan 43, Suraj Kashyap 34, Mohammad Yakub 16, extras 13; Rishabh Raj 2/58, Kartik Pandey 4/42)

GAC: All out for 206 runs in 35.4 overs (Vikas Krishna 10, Anmol Kumar Boni 96, Rishabh Raj 10, Ayush Sharma 25, Pankaj Kumar 29, Rohit Rai 10, extras 15; Suraj Kashyap 2/48, Sanjeet Kumar 2/44, Rishabh Rakesh 1/45, Mohammad Yakub 2/32, Rahul Kumar 1/5, Virat Pandey 2/6)


Leave a Reply