You are currently viewing Team A Triumphs Over Team C by 167 Runs to Win BCA Under-15 Women’s One Day Trophy

Team A Triumphs Over Team C by 167 Runs to Win BCA Under-15 Women’s One Day Trophy

Patna, June 13: The Bihar Cricket Association (BCA), after gaining recognition, is organizing tournaments in various age groups to promote women’s cricket. The BCA Under-15 Women’s One Day Trophy concluded with the final match played between Team A and Team C at Moinul Haq Stadium, where Team A triumphed over Team C by 167 runs, claiming the tournament title.

For the U-15 girls’ tournament, four teams—Team A, Team B, Team C, and Team D—were formed after player trials from all districts. Matches were held from June 10 at Patna’s Shakha Ground and Moinul Haq Stadium. Team A emerged victorious in all three of their group matches, while Teams B, C, and D each won one match. Based on run rate, Team C was declared the second team of the group and qualified for the final.

In the final match, Team A won the toss and elected to bat, posting a total of 258 runs for the loss of three wickets in the allotted 35 overs. In response, Team C was bowled out for 91 runs in 26.4 overs.

For Team A, Pratibha Saini scored 75 runs, Akshara Gupta added 39 runs, Riya Singh was dismissed for 5 runs, Prachi Kumari retired hurt after scoring 10 runs, Ekta Raj scored 58 runs, and Neha Yadav remained unbeaten with 29 runs. For Team C, Kumari Tapasi took two wickets and Tapasya Kashyap took one wicket.

Team C had a poor start, with Prachi from Team A dismissing Sakshi Kumari (0), Nisha Kumari (0), and Kriya Kushwaha (0) in the very first over. This put Team C on the backfoot, and no player managed to stabilize the innings, leading to the team being all out for 91 runs in 26.4 overs. Prachi from Team C scored 3 runs, Anushka scored 15 runs, Riya scored 11 runs, Kritanjali scored 27 runs, and Nitya remained unbeaten with 7 runs. For Team A, Prachi took 4 wickets, while Haniya Humaria and Vaishnavi each took 2 wickets. Additionally, two players were run out.

After the match, all players from both teams were honored with medals, and the trophy was awarded to the winning team. Present at the ceremony were BCA Secretary Zia-ul Arfin, Chief Spokesperson Sanjeev Kumar Mishra, CEO Manish Raj, GM Cricket Sunil Singh, GM Administration Neeraj Singh, GM Anti-Corruption Ajit Kumar Pandey, President’s Personal Secretary Madhu Sharma, Patna District Cricket Association Ad-hoc Committee Chairman Rajesh Kumar Singh, Women’s Category Selection Committee’s Rakhi Sinha, and Manager Kaushal Kishore Tiwari.

Following the victory, BCA President Rakesh Kumar Tiwari congratulated all the participants, especially the members of the winning team. He emphasized that this tournament serves as an entry-level competition for girls’ cricket and expressed his wishes for a bright future for all the players involved.


Leave a Reply