You are currently viewing Ryan Mohammad Leads Bihar State Senior Chess Championship After Sixth Round

Ryan Mohammad Leads Bihar State Senior Chess Championship After Sixth Round

Lakhisarai, June 26: After the completion of the sixth round of the Bihar State Senior Chess Championship, organized by the Lakhisarai District Chess Association under the aegis of the All Bihar Chess Association in Lakhisarai’s Nagar Bhawan, Ryan Mohammad is leading the table with six points.

Playing with the black pieces on board number one today, Ryan defeated Muzaffarpur’s Mariam Fatima to secure the top position, taking a one-point lead over his rivals.

On board number two, the match between Patna’s Rahul and Piyush ended inconclusively, placing both players in second position with five points.

On boards three, four, and six respectively, Vijay Kumar defeated Divyansh, Rupesh Ramchandra defeated Ashutosh, and Tabashir Alam defeated Sudhir Kumar Sinha, all moving into second position with five points each. Three more rounds are yet to be played in the competition. On board number five, the match between Himanshu Harsh and Piyush Mishra of Patna ended in a draw, placing both players in third position with 4.5 points. Alongside these two, three more players—Mariam Fatima of Muzaffarpur, Shashi Nand Kumar of Patna, and Prashant Singh of Khagaria—are also in third position with 4.5 points.

Leading Players After the Sixth Round:

  1. Ryan Mohammed, Patna – 6 points
  2. Ashutosh Kumar, Patna – 5 points
  3. Piyush Kumar, Patna – 5 points
  4. Rahul Kumar, Patna – 5 points
  5. Vijay Kumar, Patna – 5 points
  6. Mohd. Tabashir Alam, Patna – 5 points
  7. Maryam Fatima, Muzaffarpur – 4.5 points
  8. Himanshu Harsh, Patna – 4.5 points
  9. Piyush Kumar Mishra, Patna – 4.5 points
  10. Prashant Kumar Singh, Khagaria – 4.5 points
  11. Shashi Nand Kumar, Patna – 4.5 points


Leave a Reply