You are currently viewing RBNYAC Triumph Over Adhikari XI to Secure Spot in Patna District Cricket League Final
Jubilant RBNYAC players

RBNYAC Triumph Over Adhikari XI to Secure Spot in Patna District Cricket League Final

Patna, May 31: RBNYAC have secured a spot in the final of the Patna District Senior Division Cricket League. In the second semi-final, RBNYAC triumphed over Adhikari XI by 36 runs. They will face YMCC in the final. Coach Pankaj Mishra awarded Kumar Sahaj the Player of the Match for his performance, scoring 28 runs and taking 2 wickets.

In the match, Adhikari XI won the toss and chose to field first.

Batting first, RBNYAC posted a total of 198 runs in 37.1 overs, with Harsh Raj leading the score with 52 runs. Other notable contributions came from Indrajit (17), Shlok Kumar (30), Sachin Kumar (25), Kumar Sahaj (28), and Rupesh Kumar (11).

For Adhikari XI, Roshan, Sachin Yadav, and Prabhakar Kumar each took one wicket. Dhruv Kumar also took one wicket, while Utkarsh, Siddhant Singh, and Keshav Kumar claimed two wickets each.

In response, Adhikari XI was bowled out for 162 runs in 36 overs. Top scorers included Utkarsh (39), Abhishek Kumar (34), Rajnikant (23), and Keshav Kumar (22). Extras contributed 23 runs to the total. For RBNYAC, Rupesh Kumar was the standout bowler with 4 wickets, supported by Kumar Sahaj with 2 wickets. Shlok Kumar, Aman Anand, and Indrajit Kumar each took one wicket.

Brief Scores:

RBNYAC: All out for 198 runs in 37.1 overs

  • Inderjeet Kumar: 17
  • Shlok Kumar: 30
  • Harsh Raj: 52
  • Sachin Kumar: 25
  • Kumar Sahaj: 28
  • Rupesh Kumar: 11
  • Roshan: 1/15
  • Sachin Yadav: 1/25
  • Utkarsh: 2/37
  • Siddhant Singh: 2/45
  • Prabhakar: 1/23
  • Dhruv Kumar: 1/7
  • Keshav Kumar: 2/24

Adhikari XI: All out for 162 runs in 36 overs

  • Pulak: 12
  • Rajnikant: 23
  • Keshav Kumar: 22
  • Abhishek Kumar: 34
  • Utkarsh: 39
  • Extras: 23
  • Rupesh Kumar: 4/26
  • Shlok Kumar: 1/26
  • Aman Anand: 1/34
  • Kumar Sahaj: 2/25
  • Inderjeet Kumar: 1/14

RBNYAC will now compete against YMCC in the eagerly anticipated final.


Leave a Reply