You are currently viewing Patna Vs Begusarai Cricket Encounter Ends in a Draw in BCA Men’s Senior Tournament

Patna Vs Begusarai Cricket Encounter Ends in a Draw in BCA Men’s Senior Tournament

Patna, June 4: The match of the Bihar Men’s Senior Cricket Tournament Super League between Patna and Begusarai at the Moinul Haq Stadium ended in a draw. Begusarai earned three points based on their first innings lead, while Patna secured one point.

After winning the toss, Begusarai opted to bat first and posted a formidable 476 runs in their first innings, thanks to Prithvi Raj’s double century. In response, Patna was all out for 264 runs in their first innings.

With a first innings lead of 212 runs, Begusarai scored 84 runs for the loss of two wickets in their second innings. However, the match ended in a draw due to time constraints.

Starting the final day at 149 for four, Patna was bowled out for 264 runs. Key contributions came from Animesh Kumar with 65 runs, Piyush Kumar Singh with 32 runs, and Harsh Raj with 59 runs. Other scorers included Rishabh Rakesh (2), Suraj Kumar Kashyap (11), Akash Raj (24), Shlok Kumar (25), Shasheem Rathore (18), and Apoorva Anand (6). For Begusarai, Kishan Kumar and Atul Prakash took three wickets each, Sabarjit Yadav claimed two wickets, and Danish and Ajinkya took one wicket each.

In Begusarai’s second innings, Murari was out for 6 runs and Aditya Soni scored 46 runs. At the close of the match, Bharat Kumar remained unbeaten on 11 runs and Nishit Kumar was not out on 18 runs. For Patna, Rishav Rakesh and Apoorva Anand each took one wicket.

Brief Scores:

  • Begusarai First Innings: 476 runs. Key player: Prithvi Raj (Double Century).
  • Patna First Innings: All out for 264 runs. Key players: Animesh Kumar (65), Piyush Kumar Singh (32), Harsh Raj (59). Bowling: Kishan Kumar 3 wickets, Atul Prakash 3 wickets, Sabarjit Yadav 2 wickets, Danish 1 wicket, Ajinkya 1 wicket.
  • Begusarai Second Innings: 84 runs for 2 wickets. Key players: Aditya Soni (46), Bharat Kumar (11*), Nishit Kumar (18*). Bowling: Rishav Rakesh 1 wicket, Apoorva Anand 1 wicket.


Leave a Reply