You are currently viewing Patna Clinch Pataliputra Zone Title with Hat-Trick Victory Over Arwal

Patna Clinch Pataliputra Zone Title with Hat-Trick Victory Over Arwal

Sonepur, June 5: Powered by the brilliant batting of Anmol Kumar (108* off 121 balls, 12 fours, 1 six) and Neeraj Kumar (62 off 58 balls, 7 fours), Patna secured their third consecutive win in the Pataliputra Zone of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament, becoming the zone champions.

In the match played at the local railway stadium, Patna defeated Arwal by 25 runs. Piyush Kumar Vishal stood out for Arwal with a valiant 65-run innings.

Patna’s bowlers also played a crucial role in the victory. Divyanshu took 3 wickets, while Priyanshu Kumar Pratik and Piyush Kumar each claimed two wickets.

After winning the toss and opting to bat, Patna’s innings started with Anmol Kumar and Rohit adding 37 runs. Rohit was run out while attempting a single. Ayan Ritesh Sinha then joined Anmol, and together they formed a half-century partnership. Mohammad Kaif dismissed Ayan for 24 (34 balls, 2 fours, 1 six), caught by Utsav Kumar. Soon after, Piyush Kumar was out for 7, also to Mohammad Kaif. Neeraj Kumar then partnered with Anmol to push Patna’s total to 242/4 in 40 overs.

Anmol’s unbeaten 108 and Neeraj’s 62 were the highlights, with extras contributing 25 runs. For Arwal, Mohammad Kaif took 2 wickets, and Lavekesh claimed 1.

In response, Arwal’s openers Yash Raj and Utsav Kumar started strong with a 66-run partnership. Priyanshu Kumar Pratik broke the stand by bowling Utsav for 33 (38 balls, 3 fours, 1 six). Arwal’s innings then stumbled with regular wicket falls. Piyush Kumar Vishal’s lower-order fightback with 65 runs (37 balls, 9 fours, 2 sixes) was in vain as Arwal was bowled out for 217 in 39.3 overs.

For Patna, Divyanshu took 3 wickets, Piyush Kumar and Priyanshu Kumar Pratik claimed two each, while Kartik Pandey and Rohit Pandey took one apiece.

Brief Scores:

Patna: 242/4 in 40 overs

  • Rohit: 15
  • Anmol: 108*
  • Ayan Ritesh Sinha: 24
  • Neeraj Kumar: 62
  • Extras: 25
  • Mohammad Kaif: 2/39
  • Lavekesh: 1/31

Arwal: 217 all out in 39.3 overs

  • Yash Raj: 41
  • Utsav Kumar: 33
  • Lavekesh: 12
  • Vaibhav Raj: 15
  • Avinash: 13
  • Piyush Kumar Vishal: 65
  • Raunak: 14
  • Extras: 12
  • Kartik Pandey: 1/37
  • Rohit Pandey: 1/18
  • Piyush Kumar: 2/52
  • Priyanshu Kumar Pratik: 2/37
  • Divyanshu: 3/31


Leave a Reply