You are currently viewing Muzaffarpur Dominate Khagaria with Stellar Performances in U-16 Cricket Showdown
Muzaffarpur U-16 Cricket Team

Muzaffarpur Dominate Khagaria with Stellar Performances in U-16 Cricket Showdown

Begusarai, June 6: With half-centuries from Ujjwal Kashyap (57 runs) and Krishna Murari (81 runs), Muzaffarpur continued their winning streak in the Central Zone of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament by defeating Khagaria by 49 runs. This was Khagaria’s second consecutive defeat.

In the match played at the Barauni Fertilizer ground, Muzaffarpur won the toss and chose to bat first, scoring 251 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 40 overs.

Swayam Pratap scored 33 runs off 28 balls with the help of 7 fours, Ujjwal Kashyap contributed 57 runs off 68 balls with 9 fours and 1 six, and Krishna Murari top-scored with 81 runs off 81 balls with 14 fours. Ravi Kumar added 15 runs, while 32 runs came from extras.

For Khagaria, Aman Kumar was the standout bowler, taking 5 wickets. Mohammad Absar Alam took 2 wickets, while Satyam Yashwant Kumar and Abhishek Raj took 1 wicket each.

In reply, Khagaria managed to score only 202 runs for 9 wickets in 40 overs. Notable contributions came from Vinayak Kumar, who scored 54 runs off 48 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes, Utkarsh Anand with 39 runs off 34 balls with 6 fours, and Abhishek Raj with 31 runs off 34 balls. Aman Kumar added 29 runs off 39 balls with 4 fours, and Aniket Kumar scored 19 runs off 28 balls with 1 four. Extras contributed 11 runs.

For Muzaffarpur, Kushdev Prasad Singh took 3 wickets, Bablu Kumar took 2 wickets, and Akshat Ujjwal, Shanu, and Roshan Kumar each took 1 wicket.

Krishna Murari was named Man of the Match. The umpires for the match were Amit Ranjan and Tayyab Hussain, with Ram Kumar and Vishwajeet serving as the scorers.

Brief Score:

Muzaffarpur: 251 runs for nine wickets in 40 overs. Swayam Pratap 33, Ujjwal Kashyap 57, Krishna Murari 81, Ravi Kumar not out 15, extras 32. Bowling: Satyam Yashwant Kumar 1/50, Mohammad Absar Alam 2/31, Aman Kumar 5/30, Abhishek Raj 1/1.

Khagaria: 202 runs for nine wickets in 40 overs. Abhishek Raj 31, Utkarsh Anand 39, Vinayak Kumar 54, Aman Kumar 29, Aniket Kumar 19, extras 11. Bowling: Akshat Ujjwal 1/34, Shanu Kumar 1/24, Kushdev Prasad Singh 3/43, Prem Tiwari 1/38, Bablu Kumar 2/32, Roshan Kumar 1/27.


Leave a Reply