You are currently viewing Ayush’s Century Leads Aurangabad to Second Straight Victory

Ayush’s Century Leads Aurangabad to Second Straight Victory

Bhabua, June 7: Aurangabad triumphed over Rohtas by 73 runs in the Shahabad Zone of the BCA Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament, organized by the Bihar Cricket Association and hosted by the Kaimur District Cricket Association. This victory marked Aurangabad’s second consecutive win.

Aurangabad won the toss and chose to bat first at the local Jagjivan Stadium. They posted an impressive total of 268 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in the allotted 40 overs. Ayush Kumar played a brilliant unbeaten innings, scoring 103 runs off 82 balls. Opener Anmol Singh contributed 68 runs off 68 balls, while fellow opener Vikas Kumar added a solid 53 runs off 61 balls. Piyush chipped in with an unbeaten 16 runs, and Pawan scored 11 runs.

For Rohtas, Ajit Gupta, Krish, and Abhinandan each took one wicket.

Chasing a target of 269 runs, Rohtas managed to score 195 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 40 overs, falling short by 73 runs. Krish Kumar scored an unbeaten 54 runs off 47 balls, and Deepu Kumar made a half-century with 53 runs off 79 balls. Abhinandan Kumar contributed 33 runs off 30 balls, while Abhishek scored 13 runs, Vicky Gupta 12 runs, and Shivam 10 runs. Saurav Kumar, Badal, Vishal Jayendra, Nandan, Vishal Satyam, and Aviral each took one wicket for Aurangabad.

Ayush Kumar was awarded the Player of the Match trophy by Vijay Hazare Trophy player Vikas Patel for his outstanding century.

Brief Score:

Aurangabad: 268 runs for 3 wickets in 40 overs

  • Anmol Singh: 68
  • Vikas Kumar: 53
  • Ayush Kumar: Unbeaten 103
  • Pawan: 11
  • Piyush Kumar: Unbeaten 16
  • Extras: 17
  • Bowling: Ajit Kumar Gupta 1/45, Krish Kumar 1/34, Abhinandan Kumar 1/28

Rohtas: 195 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs

  • Deepu Kumar: 53
  • Vicky Kumar Gupta: 12
  • Abhinandan Kumar: 33
  • Krish Kumar: Unbeaten 54
  • Shivam Kumar: 10
  • Abhishek: Unbeaten 13
  • Extras: 15
  • Bowling: Badal Kumar 1/15, Vishal Jayendra Kumar 1/23, Nandan Das 1/27, Vishal Satyam Kumar 1/42, Aviral Raj 1/39, Saurabh Kumar 2/44


Leave a Reply