You are currently viewing Ayush Kumar Leads Gaya to Victory with Century Knock Against Nawada

Ayush Kumar Leads Gaya to Victory with Century Knock Against Nawada

Bihar Sharif, June 6: Powered by Ayush Kumar’s stellar unbeaten century (136 runs off 118 balls, including 21 fours and 1 six), Gaya clinched a 56-run victory over Nawada in the Magadh Zone match of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament. This marks Gaya’s third consecutive win, consolidating their position in the tournament. Pawan Bhardwaj of Gaya also contributed with an unbeaten 50 runs.

Opting to bat first after winning the toss at the local Nalanda Cricket Ground, Gaya posted a formidable total of 249 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. In addition to Ayush and Pawan, Pritam Raj (16), Adarsh Raj (11), and Yashasvi Rai (26) made valuable contributions to Gaya’s innings.

For Nawada, Raj Pandey claimed 4 wickets, while Ishu Kumar took 1.

In response, Nawada’s innings concluded at 193 runs in 37.2 overs. Ishu Kumar (40 runs), Vikram Kumar (51 runs), and Sudhir Kumar (26 runs) were the notable contributors for Nawada.

Gaya’s bowling attack, led by Shivam Kumar (4 wickets), Raja Kumar (2 wickets), and contributions from Shashikant, Sangam, and Ayush Kumar (1 wicket each), proved instrumental in securing the victory.

Brief Score:

Gaya: 249 runs for 5 wickets in 40 overs, Ayush Kumar 136 not out, Pritam 16, Adarsh 11, Yashasvi Rai 26, Pawan 50, extras 9, Raj Pandey 4/40, Ishu Kumar 1/42

Nawada: All out for 193 runs in 37.2 overs, Harsh Raj 11, Vikram Kumar 51, Ishu Kumar 40, Sudhir Kumar 26, Arnav Aditya 16, Ankit Raj 24, Shashikant 1/22, Sangam Day 1/21, Raja Kumar 2/43, Ayush Kumar 1/6, Shivam Kumar 4/45


Leave a Reply