You are currently viewing LJP (Ram Vilas) Felicitates MPs, Prepares for Bihar Assembly Elections
LJP (Ram Vilas) chief Chirag Paswan addressing the party workers in Patna on June 29, 2024. Photo: Aftab Alam Siddiqui

LJP (Ram Vilas) Felicitates MPs, Prepares for Bihar Assembly Elections

By Neeraj Kumar

Patna: A grand felicitation ceremony was held at Sri Krishna Memorial Hall in Patna on Saturday to honour the newly elected Members of Parliament (MPs) and dedicated workers of the LJP (Ram Vilas). The event celebrated the achievements of the party’s five MPs, including the party’s national president and Hajipur MP, Chirag Paswan.

The honoured MPs were Jamui MP Arun Bharti, Samastipur MP Shambhavi Chaudhary, Khagaria MP Rajesh Verma, and Vaishali MP Veena Devi. Chirag Paswan expressed gratitude for the hard work and loyalty of the party workers, emphasizing their role in the party’s resurgence.

In his address, Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) president Chirag Paswan praised the workers for their efforts during the Lok Sabha elections, acknowledging the opposition’s attempts to spread misinformation. He credited the workers’ dedication for the party’s strong performance in Bihar and the re-election of Narendra Modi as Prime Minister, despite the NDA alliance securing fewer seats than expected.

Paswan highlighted the upcoming assembly elections as the ultimate test for the LJP. He urged the workers to prepare diligently for the elections, underscoring the importance of unity and loyalty. Paswan also criticized Pashupati Kumar Paras, pointing out that his faction, which once boasted five MPs, now has none, while LJP (Ram Vilas) has secured five.

Photo: Aftab Alam Siddiqui

The party plans to embark on a statewide journey starting on July 5, Ram Vilas Paswan’s birth anniversary, with a significant event scheduled at Gandhi Maidan in Patna on November 28. Paswan reiterated the “Bihar First, Bihari First” slogan and emphasized the party’s commitment to youth and women’s representation, noting that three of the five contested seats were given to young candidates and two to women.

Rajesh Verma, MP from Khagaria, openly called for the next assembly elections to be contested under Chirag Paswan’s leadership. Similarly, Jamui MP Arun Bharti emphasized the need to prepare for winning 50 seats in the assembly elections, building on the success of securing five Lok Sabha seats.

Paswan concluded by stating that the party would review all Lok Sabha seats in Bihar, identifying and addressing instances of betrayal within the party and the alliance. He stressed the importance of loyalty and integrity, reaffirming his commitment to the party’s principles and vision for Bihar.

The author is a Patna based journalist.


Leave a Reply